What impact do we want to have on our employees, our clients, our environment and the society we live in? Every day, we take our actions and commitments into careful consideration, so that they can have a positive impact on our stakeholders.

Taking action for our employees

Equality and Loyalty

Gender equality in both HighCo’s governance and staff, the average age of employees and employee loyalty (employees stay with the Group for an average of nearly 7 years) are all criteria we monitor closely because they reflect the well-being of our employees.

A collaborative vision focusing on people and management: the NEXT approach

HighCo initiated a collaborative approach in 2016 to advance its managerial policy. This policy has the dual focus of giving every employee the possibility to grow and gain in autonomy, while providing each manager with ways of developing their skills as a leader and facilitator. The result is greater agility and flexibility for the organisation.

Working remotely

Although teleworking took centre stage during the lockdown period in early 2020, this work format was already implemented at all Group subsidiaries.

In 2020, HighCo launched a collaborative project to examine the different facets of this work arrangement, which could become a new norm at service companies.

PEER-TO-PEER

Peer-to-peer training

HighCo’s managers regularly take time out to lead group discussions and sharing sessions over lunch, covering a variety of topics such as new solutions, legal updates and client cases, or to welcome newcomers. These meetings provide employees with the opportunity to learn and stay informed.

Working ethically

In 2012, HighCo set out an Ethics Charter to enshrine the ethical principles that govern the Group’s relations with its stakeholders: honesty, integrity, transparency, compliance with laws, protection of Group interests, and respect for others and the environment.

Since then, the French Sapin II Act of 9 December 2016 on transparency, the fight against corruption and modernisation of the economy has prompted HighCo to go further by adopting an Anti-corruption Code of Conduct and an internal whistleblowing system that all employees can make broad use of to report any serious acts of misconduct and breaches of the law.

respect unsplash Chris Liverani

Taking action for the environment

Phenix_Logo_Blanc

Supporting a promising startup

In awarding the startup Phénix the Special Jury Prize at its FirstAwards competition in 2015, HighCo took a bold step in supporting a motivated team that works in recycling and the fight against food waste. Since then, Phénix has become a leader in fighting against waste in the consumer goods industry.

no-waste

No-Waste Challenge

Raising awareness about our impact on the environment, through a large-scale collective challenge. As a service company, our pollution is digital (sending emails) and from the use of paper (printing documents). Taken up by all HighCo subsidiaries, this challenge gave everyone the chance to monitor our impact. Going further, HighCo eliminated single-use plastic from the company, distributing to each employee a reusable bottle, mug and eco-cup.

Taking action for society

HighCo Fund for Entrepreneurship

Driven by the belief that companies have a crucial role to play in encouraging entrepreneurship, HighCo created the HighCo Fund for Entrepreneurship in 2018.

The Fund supports organisations that promote entrepreneurship financially and through skills sponsorship programmes. HighCo employees never hesitate to dedicate their time to future entrepreneurs from underprivileged neighbourhoods (through the organisation Positive Planet) and to younger entrepreneurs (through Entreprendre pour Apprendre).

The Fund also encourages young entrepreneurs in the Aix-Marseille region, where the Group was created, through the Frédéric Chevalier HighCo Award, which recognises initiators of innovative, digital or positive impact projects.

Strong regional involvement

Operating in several countries, HighCo remains deeply attached to its roots and is proud of having maintained its head office and most of its businesses in its home region of Provence.

Through its managers, most of whom are from the region, HighCo is passionately committed to local development and promotion, alongside schools, cultural organisations (MP 2018, Mécènes du Sud) and entrepreneurs.

In 2020, HighCo welcomed two young artists from the École des beaux-arts de Marseille art school (ESADMM) in its offices for a residence programme. Their works, inspired by the Group’s work universe, were on exhibit at the European nomadic art biennal Manifesta 13.

Participating in the circular economy

HighCo is particularly proud of its employees, who always stand up to the challenge each time the Group asks them to take part in a social or charity initiative.

Twice a year, the Group organises a blood drive among its staff members, who come together to show their generosity. Toy and food drives are also organised regularly, and HighCo’s sports organisation routinely registers for charity races.

Labels to reflect our action

<!–
/* Font Definitions */
@font-face
{font-family:”Cambria Math”;
panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4;
mso-font-charset:0;
mso-generic-font-family:roman;
mso-font-pitch:variable;
mso-font-signature:-536870145 1107305727 0 0 415 0;}
@font-face
{font-family:Calibri;
panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;
mso-font-charset:0;
mso-generic-font-family:swiss;
mso-font-pitch:variable;
mso-font-signature:-469750017 -1073732485 9 0 511 0;}
@font-face
{font-family:Verdana;
panose-1:2 11 6 4 3 5 4 4 2 4;
mso-font-charset:0;
mso-generic-font-family:swiss;
mso-font-pitch:variable;
mso-font-signature:-1593833729 1073750107 16 0 415 0;}
/* Style Definitions */
p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{mso-style-unhide:no;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
margin-top:0cm;
margin-right:0cm;
margin-bottom:8.0pt;
margin-left:0cm;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:Arial;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;
mso-ansi-language:EN-US;
mso-fareast-language:EN-US;}
.MsoChpDefault
{mso-style-type:export-only;
mso-default-props:yes;
font-size:11.0pt;
mso-ansi-font-size:11.0pt;
mso-bidi-font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:Arial;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;
mso-ansi-language:EN-US;
mso-fareast-language:EN-US;}
.MsoPapDefault
{mso-style-type:export-only;
margin-bottom:8.0pt;
line-height:107%;}size:612.0pt 792.0pt;
margin:70.85pt 70.85pt 70.85pt 70.85pt;
mso-header-margin:36.0pt;
mso-footer-margin:36.0pt;
mso-paper-source:0;}
div.WordSection1
{page:WordSection1;}

 The Group attaches great importance to CSR issues. This is clearly reflected in HighCo’s governance, which is deeply committed to advancing in these areas and discusses them at its Audit Committee meetings.

Global Compact

As a member of the United Nations Global Compact since 2014, HighCo is dedicated to continuously improving its CSR performance.

Compliance with its business ecosystem is a question of value at HighCo. As such, the Group has collected 650 signatures from suppliers (in France and Belgium, where the Group does more than 99% of its business) to its Responsible Purchasing Charter.

Gaia Index

The Gaia Index*, which assesses the corporate social responsibility performance of listed French SMEs, has awarded HighCo its label for the tenth consecutive year.

This label is earned based on 140 criteria covering governance, labour issues, environmental impact and stakeholder collaboration.

* Category: revenue of €150 M – €500 M

CNIL GDPR

The label awarded by the CNIL, the French Data Protection Authority, shows that HighCo’s personal data protection policies comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

This means that the Group’s internal organisational structure, which includes a team of representatives at each subsidiary, a project committee and a Data Protection Officer (DPO), meets the CNIL’s requirements in these matters.

EcoVadis

Grouped into four themes (environment, labour and human rights, ethics, and sustainable procurement), 21 criteria are analysed every year and used by EcoVadis to assess the quality of a company’s sustainability management system.

In 2020, HighCo was awarded the Platinum label, positioning the Group in the top 1% of all suppliers assessed by EcoVadis across all categories.

CSR report

CSR report 2019

April 16 2020

Quel impact voulons-nous avoir sur nos collaborateurs, nos clients, notre environnement et la société qui nous entoure ? Chaque jour, nous avons à cœur de réfléchir à nos actions, nos engagements pour qu’ils impactent positivement nos parties prenantes.

S'engager pour nos collaborateurs

Parité et fidélité

La parité homme-femme au sein de la Gouvernance comme des équipes, l’âge moyen ou encore la fidélité (les collaborateurs restent en moyenne près de 7 ans au sein du Groupe) sont autant de critères que nous suivons avec attention car ils sont le reflet du bien-être des collaborateurs.

Une vision humaine
et managériale collaborative : la démarche NEXT

Depuis 2016, HighCo a initié une démarche collaborative visant à faire évoluer la politique managériale. Donner à chaque collaborateur la possibilité de grandir, de gagner en autonomie et à chaque manager celle d’adopter une posture de leader, de facilitateur sont les deux axes de cette politique managériale qui apportera agilité et souplesse.

Travailler à distance

Si le télétravail a été propulsé sur le devant de la scène avec l’épisode de confinement de début 2020, il avait déjà été mis en place par l’ensemble des filiales du Groupe.

En 2020, HighCo ouvre un chantier collaboratif pour adresser les différentes composantes de ce rythme alterné qui pourrait devenir une nouvelle norme au sein des sociétés du Groupe.

PEER-TO-PEER

Des formations peer-to-peer

Les managers du Groupe prennent régulièrement de leur temps pour animer des réunions d’échanges
et de partage, le temps d’un déjeuner, autour de sujets variés : nouvelles solutions, updates juridiques, cas clients ou encore accueil des nouveaux. Ces échanges et ces moments de partage permettent aux collaborateurs de se former et de s’informer.

Travailler dans le respect de l'éthique

Dès 2012, HighCo a formalisé, au sein d’une charte Ethique, les principes qui régissent les relations du Groupe avec ses parties prenantes : respect des lois, honnêteté et intégrité, respect des autres, préservation des intérêts du Groupe, transparence, respect de l’environnement.

Depuis, la Loi « Sapin II » du 9 décembre 2016 a conduit le Groupe HighCo à aller plus loin en adoptant un Code de conduite anti-corruption et un dispositif d’alerte interne permettant à tous les collaborateurs de signaler, très largement, tous faits et violations graves de la loi dont ils pourraient avoir connaissance.

 

respect unsplash Chris Liverani

S'engager pour l'environnement

Phenix_Logo_Blanc

Soutenir une start-up prometteuse de l’économie circulaire

Lorsque que HighCo a attribué à la start-up Phénix le prix Coup de Cœur du jury lors de son concours FirstAwards en 2015, le Groupe faisait le pari de suivre une équipe motivée par la lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire et le recyclage. Depuis Phenix est devenu un acteur incontournable de la lutte contre le gaspillage dans la grande consommation.

Challenge anti-gaspi

Faire prendre conscience à chacun, à travers un grand Challenge collectif, de notre impact sur l’environnement. Société de service, nos pollutions sont numériques (envoi d’e-mails) et papier (impression de document). Ce challenge, suivi par toutes les filiales, permet à chacun de suivre le baromètre de notre impact. Par ailleurs, HighCo a supprimé tout plastique de la société et distribué à chaque collaborateur gourde, mug et ecocup.

S'engager pour la société

Le Fonds Highco pour Entreprendre

Persuadé que les entreprises ont un rôle primordial à jouer en soutenant l’entrepreneuriat, HighCo a créé le « Fonds HighCo pour Entreprendre » en 2018.

Il soutient des associations engagées dans l’entrepreneuriat, financièrement et à travers du mécénat de compétence, les collaborateurs de HighCo n’hésitant pas à donner du temps aux futurs entrepreneurs de quartiers difficiles (association Positive Planet) ou aux plus jeunes (association Entreprendre pour Apprendre).

Le Fonds encourage également l’entrepreneuriat des jeunes de la région Aix-Marseille, berceau du Groupe, à travers le Prix Frédéric Chevalier HighCo qui récompense un porteur de projet innovant, digital ou à impact positif.

Un ancrage régional fort

Présent dans plusieurs pays, le Groupe reste fortement attaché à ses racines et est fier d’avoir conservé son siège social et une grande partie de ses activités dans sa région d’origine, la Provence.

À travers ses dirigeants, la plupart issus de la région, HighCo s’implique avec passion dans le développement et la promotion du territoire aux côtés des écoles, des acteurs de la culture (MP 2018, Mécènes du Sud) et des entrepreneurs de la région.

En 2020, HighCo a accueilli en résidence au sein de ses locaux deux jeunes artistes issus de l’Ecole des Beaux Arts de Marseille (ESADMM) dont les oeuvres, inspirées par l’univers de travail du Groupe, sont exposées à l’occasion de Manifesta 13

Participer à l'économie circulaire

HighCo est particulièrement fier de ses collaborateurs qui répondent présents à chaque fois que le Groupe les sollicite dans le cadre d’une action sociale ou caritative.

Deux fois par an, le Groupe organise une collecte de sang auprès des collaborateurs qui, ensemble, viennent faire acte de générosité.  Des collectes de jouets ou des collectes alimentaires sont également organisées régulièrement et l’association sportive de HighCo s’inscrit régulièrement au départ de courses caritatives.

 

Des labels qui nous engagent

Signe fort de l’importance que revêtent pour le Groupe les problématiques RSE, la gouvernance de HighCo est fortement impliquée dans ces sujets qui sont notamment abordés en comité d’audit.

Global Compact

HighCo adhère depuis 2014 au Pacte Mondial des Nations Unies, « Global Compact », confirmant ainsi sa démarche volontaire de progrès continu en matière de RSE.

Le respect de son écosystème d’affaires est une question de valeur pour HighCo dont 650 fournisseurs (en France et en Belgique où le Groupe réalise plus de 99% de son activité) ont signé la Charte des Achats Responsables

Gaïa Index

L’indice Gaïa* qui évalue le niveau de performance en matière de responsabilité sociétale des PME françaises cotées a, pour la 10ème année consécutive décerné le label à HighCo.

Ce label a été accordé sur la base de 140 critères concernant la Gouvernance, le volet social, l’impact environnemental et la collaboration avec les parties prenantes. .

*Catégorie 150M€ – 500M€

CNIL RGPD

L’obtention de ce label atteste de la conformité des politiques de protection des données personnelles de HighCo avec le  Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (« RGPD »).

L’organisation interne du Groupe, autour d’une équipe de référents par filiale, d’un comité projet et d’un Délégué à la Protection des Données (« DPO ») présente les garanties requises par la CNIL sur ce sujet.

EcoVadis

Articulés autour de quatre thèmes (environnement, social & droits de l’Homme, éthique et achats responsables), 21 critères sont analysés chaque année pour permettre à EcoVadis d’évaluer la qualité du système de gestion RSE d’une société

En 2020, HighCo obtient le niveau de reconnaissance « PLATINUM » qui situe le Groupe dans le TOP 1% de tous les fournisseurs évalués par EcoVadis, toutes catégories confondues.

Rapport RSE

Rapport RSE 2019

16 avril 2020